Best Selling HP Pavilion x360 13.3-Inch Full-HD 2-in-1 Laptop Review

450
  • 10 Best Seller 2 in 1 Laptop
  • HP Pavilion X360 11-n010dx 11.6" 2 in 1 Laptop Review
  • HP Spectre x360 13 Review (Kaby Lake; Late 2016): The new best 13-inch laptop?
  • HP Pavilion x360 15.6" Touch 4GB/1TB Convertible Laptop
  • Latest HP Spectre x360 13-w053nr 13.3" FHD IPS 2-in-1 Touch-Screen Laptop Overview
  • HP 13" Convertible LaptopSlv
  • HP 13" Convertible LaptopSlv
  • HP Split x2 Review
  • HP Pavilion X360 Touchscreen Laptop Unboxing Review
  • Must See Review! HP X360 15.6” Full HD Touchscreen 2-in-1 Convertible Laptop PC / Tablet, 7th G..
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $719.99 $698.01 You save: $21.98 (3%). (as of October 22, 2017 5:05 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

There’s no limit to what this convertible PC can do. With four modes, it’s an app-loving, friend-connecting, 360 Degree-bending machine.

There’s no limit to what this value-packed convertible PC can do. Easily convert from notebook to stand to tent to tablet mode. It’s an app-loving, friend-connecting, 360°-bending machine.


HP Pavilion x360 – 13t Touch Laptop exclusive features

Intel® Core™ processors, built for performance

Intel® Core™ processors deliver cutting-edge performance. With dual-core processors you’ll enjoy stunning visuals, effortless multitasking, increased speed and enhanced security to help you create, play, entertain and achieve.

Windows 10 Home

Windows 10 Home is here. Do great things.[3]

IPS touchscreen

An IPS touchscreen for a dazzling view with a wider viewing angle.[4]

Choose your color

Take your pick of colors for style that matches you.[5]

HP with Audio by B&O PLAY with Dual Speakers

With dual speakers, immerse yourself in a truly authentic audio experience.

360° hinge for ultimate flexibility

Work in notebook mode, watch in stand mode, play in tent mode, go in tablet mode.


Customer Reviews

Snappy performance with i5-6200 CPU. Great for presentations.

192 people found this helpful.
 on November 19, 2015
By Jim Shaw
This “HP Pavilion 13-s128nr x360” is a good value for those who want a mid-range Windows 10 system with a full HD 1920×1080 touch display. I’ve used Windows 10 (and 8) on laptops, tablets and convertibles ranging from 10.1” (Asus T100TA) to 15” (Asus). This HP with a 13.3” display is a good compromise.

HP makes a excellent and robust 2 in 1 system

400 people found this helpful.
 on November 1, 2015
By Sea Stew
This HP Pavilion is an excellent and robust 2 in 1 system for everyday use that has an impressive display, is well-constructed, and relatively lightweight. To my pleasant surprise the system has Win 10 Pro installed (vs Win 10 Home), TPM 2.0 (supports full disk encryption such as BitLocker), and is equipped with a Samsung M.2 SSD. I increased the system memory from the OEM DDRL 8GB (one bank) to 16GB (used x2 8GB DDRLs), and the OEM Samsung SSD M.2 drive to a Samsung SSD 850 EVO M.2 250GB (which is a very fast drive). A note of caution is that I highly recommend that you download the HP Pavilion x360 Convertible PC (model numbers: 13-s000 through 13-s099) maintenance and service guide from the HP support website. The keyboard must be removed to access all internal components. Once the keyboard is removed (nearly all connectors use ZIF) the SSD M.2 is readily accessible, but the battery, Wi-Fi, and mother board must be removed to access the DDRL memory banks. In essence, you nearly completely disassemble the system – less display, hence why if you choose to do so, you need the maintenance and service guide previously mentioned to perform the process correctly. Also, I recommend creating a system restore disk with a USB device (e.g., SDHC 32GB on a USB 3.0 adapter, or a USB 3.0 drive) using the restore utility, then replace the SSD M.2 and boot from the USB 3.0 port to restore your Win 10 Pro system. I hope that this information is helpful.

Tested and Approved

27 people found this helpful.
 on June 29, 2016
By Sabrina
I delayed writing a review for my new, now 8 month old, laptop. Most computers run well straight out of the box, but how they hold up after a few months of wear and tear is the important thing. I really wanted to find a tablet with a keyboard that could go everywhere and be super versatile. Sadly, after purchasing and returning a few duds that didn’t work well at all, I tried an alternative, this snazzy laptop. After about 8 months of heavy use; school work, graphic design projects, countless writing assignments, intense research, long hours, plane rides, bus rides, needless to say it has seen a fair amount of action. After all of this, I can safely say that this is a fantastic little laptop and is a must have for anyone on the move and needing a laptop that can go along and not weigh you down. It is compact, able to fit in a backpack, briefcase or large purse. It is light, yet seems durable-ish, I have chipped tiny fragments out of the top part of the computer (the shell that covers the monitor part) but that is mostly my fault. I am not a casual computer user, this puppy gets used every day and is normally running several programs at once; school website, Amazon Music (If you have Prime and don’t have this, it’s amazing, look into it), Adobe Illustrator, and about 12 open internet windows for research projects is the norm. It handles it all like a champ. The battery life is also fantastic, I can usually go about 6hrs if I tone down the screen brightness and don’t run anything too strenuous. If you run out of battery, it charges back up in a flash though. I do recommend updating all the drivers first thing though. Mine has some small quirks that were fixed by drivers, been working perfectly ever since. Another great thing, of course, is the ability to turn a laptop into a tablet or back again super easily. This also comes in handy on airplanes since they say you have to put up laptops but you can keep tablets out. I flip that sucker around and the flight attendants leave me and my tablet alone (6 trips without fail). I will say that the small storage space is a nuisance but it has an SD slot so you could use that to your advantage or use OneDrive or some other cloud storage if you have it. All and all, a beautiful machine that has not let me down and that I highly recommend to anyone.

This laptop is everything I needed! Pro/Con List

21 people found this helpful.
 on January 8, 2016
By Alexander Strate
I spent about a month learning all abut laptops, and have now had this laptop for a little over a month. Instead of boring you with personal stories, I’ll make a simple Pro/Con List

Review by a Computer Nerd w/ PassMark Scores!

9 people found this helpful.
 on August 27, 2016
By El Rey
I’m a very pleased Computer Nerd! This is my 2nd HP360 actually. I also have a 15″ top of the line i7 Acer notebook also with SSD. I far prefer this little convertible. The design makes transitioning to touch screens easy and enjoyable as you can use it or not, as you please. The manufacture quality is solid. Nothing is loose or feels like plastic despite being so.

Love it love it love it!

6 people found this helpful.
 on March 17, 2016
By Roman
EDIT 5/24/16: The fan suddenly stopped working one day and made only a clicking sound before the BIOS wouldn’t let me start the computer to avoid overheating. This happened just after the one month return period, so I was obviously not happy. However, HP’s repair service was very, very good. I only had to chat online briefly before a warranty repair was set up. A very cleverly set up box was Fed Exed to me, I put the laptop and power cord in it, filled out a short card, and got the computer back about one week later. The fan should not have broken, but the warranty service was perfect and stress-free.
Advertisements
If you’re not a Prime member, sign up now for a free 30-day trial